Maria Snyder

Maria V. Snyder is a best-selling American author, teacher, and mentor for the MFA program at Seton Hill University.

Maria Snyder was born and raised in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Before becoming a novelist, she earned a Bachelor of Science degree in meteorology from Pennsylvania State University and worked as an environmental meteorologist.

Her passion for writing led her to earn a Master of Arts in fiction writing from Seton Hill University. She began writing the New York Times best-selling Study Series about a young woman who becomes a poison taster.

Maria's books include the Glass Series, which is about a glass magician who captures magic inside her glass creations, and the Insider Series, which is about a world where everything must be reused and recycled.

Her award-winning Healer Series is about a magical healer who can heal others with just a touch. The first Healer book, Touch of Power (2011), and the second, Scent of Magic (2012), won the Golden Leaf Award.

In all, Snyder received the Gold Leaf Hall of Fame Award for winning the Golden Leaf three times.

She has also written two new series in 2020: the Sentinels of the Galaxy, a science fiction series about Terracotta Warriors in space, and The Archives of the Invisible Sword, a fantasy series set in a desert world where inhabitants live in vast underground cities.

Maria Snyder has also written several short stories that have been published in a number of anthologies. She has collected 14 of her published SF & Fantasy short stories for a collection titled, Up to the Challenge (2022).

Maria V. Snyder lives with her family in Pennsylvania.

Photo credit:


b2472525667compartió su opiniónhace 2 años
👍Me gustó

  • no disponible
    Maria Snyder
    Poison Study
    • 119
    • 4
    • 10
    • 13
  • fb2epub
    Arrastra y suelta tus archivos (no más de 5 por vez)