Damon Galgut

Damon Galgut was born in Pretoria in 1963. He wrote his first novel, A Sinless Season, when he was seventeen. His other books include Small Circle of Beings, The Beautiful Screaming of Pigs, The Quarry, The Good Doctor and The Impostor. The Good Doctor was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, the Commonwealth Writers' Prize and the Dublin/IMPAC Award. The Imposter was also shortlisted for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize. He lives in Cape Town.




Adnan Afaqcompartió una citahace 2 años
They are doctors and nurses, gliding across the smooth-tiled floor like religious visions
b1173628493compartió una citael año pasado
The material world resists. Patience is a form of meditation.
b1173628493compartió una citael año pasado
counter the paganism around her, Tannie Marina is reciting the Lord’s Prayer quietly, under her breath. She feels her faith swelling in her almost physically, like a tumour.
Arrastra y suelta tus archivos (no más de 5 por vez)