Alexander Dumas

Twenty Years After II

Will the Musketeers ever be “all for one and one for all” again?
In the second part of “Twenty Years After” political allegiances keep the four Musketeers divided. Revolution is brewing, and while D'Artagnan and Porthos remain loyal to the Queen, Aramis and Athos support the rebellion.
Meanwhile, two sons enter the frame. One is Raoul, son of Athos, who has joined the army and is fighting the Spaniards. The other is Mordaunt, offspring of the devious Milady. His heart is set on revenging his mother's death.
This part of the story is ripe with intrigue surrounding France’s political tumult. And all the boisterous action that you expect from a Dumas adventure.

Alexandre Dumas (1802 — 1870) was a hugely popular 19th century French writer. Born of mixed French and Haitian heritage, Dumas first rose to prominence in Paris as a playwright, but later gained international fame with his historical fiction.

Often co-authored with other writers, these stories wove together swashbuckling adventure, romance, and real events from France’s past. Among the best known are “The Three Musketeers”, and its sequels “Twenty Years After”, and “Le Vicomte de Bragelonne: Ten Years Later”. Set across four decades, this trilogy follows the rise of the dashing D’Artagnan—from hot-headed soldier to trusted captain under Louis XIV.

Dumas’ other novels include “The Count of Monte Cristo” and “The Black Tulip”. His works have been adapted into more than 200 movies, including The Man in the Iron Mask starring Leonardo DiCaprio.
178 páginas impresas
Publicación original
Año de publicación
Saga Egmont
¿Ya lo leíste? ¿Qué te pareció?
Arrastra y suelta tus archivos (no más de 5 por vez)