Lucille Clifton

the terrible stories

The long-awaited tenth collection of poetry from the Shelley Memorial Prize-winning poet Lucille Clifton.
19 páginas impresas
Publicación original


    Crystal Vega-Huertacompartió su opiniónhace 4 meses
    👍Me gustó


    Crystal Vega-Huertacompartió una citahace 4 meses
    tell yourself that anytime now

    we will rise and walk away

    from somebody else’s life.

    any time.
    Crystal Vega-Huertacompartió una citahace 4 meses
    child, i tell you now it was not

    the animal blood i was hiding from,

    it was the poet in her, the poet and

    the terrible stories she could tell.
    Menna Abu Zahracompartió una citahace 7 meses
    She has received many fellowships, awards, and distinctions for her poetry collections and children’s books, including the Shelley Memorial Prize, the Charity Randall Citation, and an Emmy Award from the American Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. She is the only author to have two books of poetry chosen as finalists for the Pulitzer Prize in one year: Good Woman: Poems and a Memoir 1969–1980 and Next: New Poems, both from BOA, in 1988. These were followed by Quilting: Poems 1987–1990 (BOA, 1991), and The Book of Light (Copper Canyon, 1993). She lives in Columbia, Maryland.

En las estanterías

    BOA Editions
    BOA Editions
    • 169
    • 37
Arrastra y suelta tus archivos (no más de 5 por vez)