Agota Kristof

The Book of Lies

Avisarme cuando se agregue el libro
Para leer este libro carga un archivo EPUB o FB2 en Bookmate. ¿Cómo puedo cargar un libro?
An omnibus of novels: The Notebook — The Proof — The Third Lie These three internationally acclaimed novels have confirmed Agota Kristof’s reputation as one of the most provocative exponents of new-wave European fiction. With all the stark simplicity of a fractured fairy tale, the trilogy tells the story of twin brothers, Claus and Lucas, locked in an agonizing bond that becomes a gripping allegory of the forces that have divided «brothers» in much of Europe since World War II. Kristof’s postmodern saga begins with The Notebook, in which the brothers are children, lost in a country torn apart by conflict, who must learn every trick of evil and cruelty merely to survive. In The Proof, Lucas is challenging to prove his own identity and the existence of his missing brother, a defector to the «other side.» The Third Lie, which closes the trilogy, is a biting parable of Eastern and Western Europe today and a deep exploration into the nature of identity, storytelling, and the truths and untruths that lie at the heart of them all. «Stark and haunting.» — The San Francisco Chronicle; «A vision of considerable depth and complexity, a powerful portrait of the nobility and perversity of the human heart.» — The Christian Science Monitor.
Este libro no está disponible por el momento.
357 páginas impresas


    Eldana Issagulovacompartió su opiniónhace 4 años
    👍Me gustó
    🎯Justo en el blanco


    Arevik Martirosyancompartió una citahace 8 años
    "That's the only difference between the dead and those who go away, isn't it? Those who aren't dead will return."
Arrastra y suelta tus archivos (no más de 5 por vez)